Skip to content

Still here, just quiet

July 8, 2009

I haven’t been doing a lot of WoW-anything lately. Other things on my mind. This weekend’ll be much better.

How about you go ahead and bookmark wowwanderings.com? It currently redirects you here, but if my host happens to change, give it a few days and it’ll point to the blog’s new home.

‘Kay?

In the meantime, enjoy a picture of Leota riding her horse through the Stormwind Canals.

Hail Stormwind! Pay no attention to the undead mage blatantly riding a horse through your canals. She is not about to steal your Summer Flame.

Hail Stormwind! Pay no attention to the undead mage blatantly riding a horse through your canals. She is not about to steal your Summer Flame.


6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2009 10:22 pm

    *hugs* Keep the cookie crisp flowin’ and tweet me an update about those things on yer mind. (or an email)

  2. July 8, 2009 11:09 pm

    Aye. We’re with ya no matter where you go!

  3. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    July 9, 2009 12:21 pm

    What Samodean said!

    • July 9, 2009 12:41 pm

      (breathes a sigh of relief and stretches)

      I’m here and I’m safe for the time being. I’m heartsick for the dozens of my colleagues who were let go today. It’s really a tough time for newspapers as we try to adapt to this crazy-fast world we’re living in now. I don’t know what the answer is on how to fix it.

      I’m taking a few days off from blogging here. I’ll be back on Screenshot Sunday, but I’ll probably be angsting on the personal blog in the meantime. 🙂

      Thank you all for the supportive comments, emails and tweets. It’s strange and wonderful what a great community has sprung out of a silly swordslinging online game. 🙂

  4. buboe permalink
    July 9, 2009 7:36 pm

    Awww. I’d a followed you too… if just for the achievement screenies.

  5. Whodaprey? Joodaprey! permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:41 pm

    Glad you get to keep your ball and chain- I mean job! ;P but in all seriousness glad you get to keep doing your blog here :] … cause IDK if I could possibly stand the hours it takes to find this dang place! I mean google’n “Akromah Blog” and clicking your link is quite time consuming!!! just the thought of doing that again-… *wipes sweat away* … But really, sorry your jobmates had leave, my heart is with them all. I’ll keep checking in on this Amazing text filled webpage of goodness and all that is entertaining… And remember!: If there’s something strange, in your raid or BG. Who ya gunna call?! The Slips, Buster!

    Embalmo’s #1 Fan,
    ~Jooda

Leave a Reply

