Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

July 20, 2009

Happy Monday! Hope you all had a fantastic weekend full of epic loot and high adventure.

So without further ado, let’s show you what Akromah & Leota have been doing this week:

I have been chastised by a cockroach. My life is complete.

I have been chastised by a cockroach. My life is complete. Cockroach pic from warcraftpets.com

/embarrassed

Uh. Well. You see…as I said…I’ve been subconsciously cutting back on the hardcore WoW time lately. Instead I spent some time with my Dad (who’s visiting from Retired Guy Land) at a gorgeous little lake. I went to Starbucks and had a chai. I took the dogs to the park. I baked cupcakes from scratch.

And Leota did a quick Sarth run and got her T7 gloves! So, uh, there’s something, right?

Your turn! Make me feel like crap! Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    July 20, 2009 12:01 pm

    The lolmage, Corpus, is now 72, and went on his first dungeon run (Utgarde Keep), which I was pretty excited about.

  2. Mike_NJ permalink
    July 20, 2009 12:08 pm

    It was too short of a weekend.

    Somewhere between Friday and Saturday night…
    Warlock got 52, and got Deathcharger’s Reins off Baron
    Warrior got 52
    Rogue got 57
    DK got Champion of Gnomeregan
    Bri got Exalted with Kirin Tor. Was going to buy the KT robe but got distracted by a group inviting me for HVH, and I ended up winning the robe from Ichoron! Just need to gem it. With the same group, got Lockdown (kill all the bosses on heroic), did H-AN, and got 50 emblems of Heroism. Yay.
    Also spent a LOT of time reading up on mage stat requirements – specifically +hit – because I was having the hardest trouble fathoming what the requirement would be.
    So I consolidated it thus:
    Mage, no +hit talents, needs 449 +hit rating to NOT miss a +3 level raid boss.
    Mage, 3/3 Precision (Frost tree) OR 3/3 Arcane Focus (Arcane tree, arcane spells only) needs 369 +hit.
    Mage, Arcane, 3/3 Arcane Focus and 3/3 Precision needs 289 +hit.

    Sacrificed almost 100 spell power to get to 339 hit. I can make up the rest with the +20 glove enchant and a couple gems.

    Anyway, Sunday, went to church, breakfast, then picked up m’Lady and we drove up to New Hope, PA, and walked the shops there for ~5 hours before getting dinner and heading home.

    It was neat in New Hope. We went into a bunch of neat stores. a poster/painting reprint store, a retro toy/clothing store, a bookstore that smelled like old books (yum). A store with expensive dinnerware (39 dollars for a mug) and silk shirts (699) and some neat puzzle jewelry boxes (149) and awesome kaleidoscopes with gems and seashells (529). We’re standing at the corner of the counter and see these 2 inch cylindrical things, we think they’re paperweights, they have water and glitter and shells and gems and such in them… and the sales girl comes over and say s”oh no they’re to be swapped out for the Kaleidoscope” which she hands to m’Lady who checks it out and hands it to me just as I see the price sticker and I look for a whole second and gently set it down like it was going to asplode. πŸ˜€

    OH! And we went to this exotic coffee place called Doonkeen Dewnoots when we first got there πŸ˜‰

  3. July 20, 2009 2:40 pm

    Does tanking the glyph market and getting no less than 4 competitors asking me to stop count? πŸ˜›

  4. July 20, 2009 3:06 pm

    well… i got nerf gravity bombs on heroic πŸ™‚ other than that it has been a slow weekend. i did get 2 new shiny pieces of gear from 25 man Ulduar that i will be logging in tonight just to enchant and gem and make ready for wear. i could have had a new mace too… but i was feeling like sharing last night and let the other Shammy take it cause it was a huge upgrade for her and only a small one for me. i hope she doesn’t expect that kind of treatment too often…lol! πŸ˜‰

  5. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    July 20, 2009 6:47 pm

    []

  6. July 20, 2009 10:15 pm

    oh, snap. I got something to say today. I done Reach Level 30 with bof my mage AND my warrior. I WIN!

  7. Derek permalink
    July 21, 2009 10:15 am

    Nothing for me, just moved to a new base so no internet until yesterday. Time to get my WoW on…………

  8. July 22, 2009 12:47 am

    @Embalmo: Screenshots or it didn’t happen!

    @Mike: I’ve always wanted to go to New Hope. I may have to drag The Rogue one weekend. I got schnookered into paying $75 for a handmade glass kaliedoscope in Sausalito a few years back. I’ll probably end up taking it to the grave with me. Nice work with the +hit stat numbers. Leota’s still woefully low.

    @Cosmo: What’s worse is that this week is hella busy with a freelance job & family events, so who knows when I’ll be back. 😦

    @Khaelie: Grats on the Ulduar-25 loot! I believe in loot karma…for letting the other shammy have the mace, something fantastic will drop for you! Kind of like a WoW “Pay it Forward.”

    @Jong: Gratz, sir! I know your pally isn’t a healy pally, but it’s still nice to have backup characters since Blizz seems hell-bent on kicking pallies in the junk with a steel toed boot with EVERY SINGLE content patch. But that’s another blog post. Let’s just say I’m going to have to L2Ret if I want Akro to have any fun in the future.

    @Derek: Welcome back! Are you still stateside?

  9. Derek permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:18 am

    @Kim: Still in the states but I did move a really long way, from Panhandle of Florida to south Florida. Almost didn’t back the trip..

  10. Derek permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:18 am

    Poop…….I meant South Georgia, sry

  11. Mike_NJ permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:12 am

    @ Kim – when you do get a chance to go, make sure you take the “pretty drive” on the Jersey side.
    95 North – after PA exit 51 (there will be giant orange signs for the 29 tunnel), it takes you across a bridge into Jersey. Take Exit 1 (very first exit after the bridge) and go North on NJ 29.
    When you get into Lambertville there’s a single traffic light with N-something Pizzeria on the right. Turn left, cross the metal bridge, and bam you’re in New Hope πŸ™‚ It’s about an hour drive from Maple Shade, for reference.
    If you go straight through the main part of town on the road you crossed the bridge, and take the curve to the right, you’ll see the school. They “sell” parking for 5 bucks, all day long, on weekends (pretty often from what we were told).

Trackbacks

  1. Achievement Roll Call! | World of Warcraft Wanderings - 2Dinternational

Leave a Reply

