Skip to content

My Paladin t-shirt

July 24, 2009

I bought it, lost it, then bought another one.

Here it is, thanks to the little webcam I brought into work.

Stop staring at my hammers!

Stop staring at my hammers!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike_NJ permalink
    July 24, 2009 10:52 am

    Nice shirt!

    If I had a webcam at my desk I’d be so SOL, hah!

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    July 24, 2009 12:28 pm

    I have the “[Level ?? Humanoid]” T shirt that I wear from time to time.

    The other day, a co-worker (who is a fellow gamer, but does not play WoW) asked me: “So does that mean YOU are a level question mark-question mark humanoid?”

    I said: “Yeah. It also means that I am so far above you that you cannot even fathom how powerful I am. Walk away from me now, before I show you what a crushing blow is.”

    I would like to say that this unsubtle threat cowed my co-worker into submission and he sulked away with his metaphorical tail between his legs, forevermore to be beta to my alpha-male whims. But instead I got treated to a long discussion over alternative interpretations of the word “blow” and how one would cause it to be described as “crushing”.

    Yes, I am “that guy” at the office.

  3. July 24, 2009 2:35 pm

    I have pondered getting the shaman shirt… but since it is basically horde i havent done it yet. i am hoping they will make another one that is more geared toward alliance… or even both horde and alliance.

    I do have the one that says “i logged out for this?” and people always laugh when they see me wearing it. that one pretty much sums up how i feel about the outside world anymore… i mean why would you want to be somewhere that does not have random mobs attacking you around every corner? somewhere that you cannot go fishing on a whim and catch a giant sewer rat? somewhere that you cannot get a group of 24 other heroes together to go and kill giants that drop epic loot??

    … i think i need to get out more…

Leave a Reply

