Skip to content

Screenshot Sunday

August 9, 2009
tags: ,

While Akromah was taking Kekek the Wolvar pup around Northrend to see the sights, he asked to see the Dragon Queen, Alextrasza. He was all excited because he wanted to see a big dragon. So we went to Wyrmrest Temple to visit.

Naturally, Alextrasza was in her humanoid form — “an elf-lady with funny horns” Kekek said. The tyke was a bit disappointed, even after Alextrasza and he boy toy explained why they weren’t in dragon form.

Akromah has a very soft spot in her heart for the orphans. She decided that if little Kekek wanted to see the dragon queen in full glory, that’s what he’d get.

So she took him to the Wrathgate. He was very impressed.

Okay! You can be strange elf lady again!

Okay! You can be strange elf lady again!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pox permalink
    August 10, 2009 9:48 am

    After a week of sitting on my whistle I finally ran my little Roo around the world too. Honestly I was getting a little testy with the far-flung nature of his curiosity but in the end it was worth it. Roo had a wonderful week out of the orphanage and now has a paper Zepplin to play with, and since I had never been in the Dalaran toy shop before, I now have a few fun gizmos and gadgets to play with too!

    • August 10, 2009 10:56 am

      I am completely stealing the “sitting on my whistle” phrase, because it describes my last 6 weeks of WoW. 🙂 I did have Leota take Roo around, because I wanted to see that side of it. But really, Un’goro???

Trackbacks

  1. Achievement Roll Call! | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

