Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

August 10, 2009

The “back in the saddle” edition

After a few weeks of doing nothing but sitting on my whistle (thank you, Pox!) I finally, FINALLY started really paying attention to WoW again. I give 3.2 full credit. It gave Akromah the reason to start getting JC tokens and doing dailies again. A couple of her new cuts went to Leota, which gave Leota a reason to hit the training dummies again and test out her skills.

It gives me a reason, too, to keep blogging.

Have to suck up to Akromah a bit so she doesn't get angry about the lopsidedness of it all.

Have to suck up to Akromah a bit so she doesn't get angry about the lopsidedness of it all.

Akromah did the plate-fest that is regular Trial of the Champion a few times. It gave her a chance to get back into the healy swing of things again. I really want to try Heroic with her, but to be honest I’m a bit scared that I can’t handle it. I fret a lot about those things, but I suppose it’s better to have a healer in your group who is actively concerned about their performance than one that doesn’t try at all, right?

Leota did Utgarde Pinnacle and Halls of Lightning, both on Heroic level and ToC, regular. The heroics were fun because I went with Embalmo’s Lolmage. The recount showed us doing just about the same amount of DPS, which makes for a happy household.

Today I’m off to the beach, hence the shortish post. But when I get home tonight, I want to see what you did, too!

So…Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike_NJ permalink
    August 10, 2009 12:10 pm

    Friday Saturday Sunday
    Did a small handful of dailies, but mostly ran ToC a bunch of times (mage and paladin) and heroic twice (paladin)
    Did Northrend Childrens’ Week for the 80s and 70.
    Hunter got Exalted w/ Silver Covenant.
    Paladin got a bunch of achievements – destroy tower in WG, 250 Stone Keeper shards, Heroic Trial of the Champion, Regular UK (I think the one time I did it at the appropriate level we couldn’t down Ingvar, which explains not being able to get the weapon rack quest, and still having the boss head quest). Got a bunch of upgrades for both DPS and tanking from both versions of ToChampion, but have only equipped one and two (respectively) so far due to the fact that I can’t keep myself above 540 Defense without some major regemming. (ugh)
    Mage also got a few achievements including Regular ToC. Spent ~800g on Patch Day to get all the remaining 100% faction mounts, a few extra fliers, and got the 50 mount reward, the Albino Drake. No upgrades yet from ToC.

    Ran two guildmates through regular UK, it was peasy, I got a little overzealous with one pull and had to use LoH… but we crushed him inside of 30 minutes.
    Other than that, did Isle of Conquest a few times.

    Saturday Night, m’Lady came over and we vegged.
    Sunday Night, I went over her house and we vegged.
    I watched The Astronaut Farmer, 2 discs of The O.C., a disc of Stargate Atlantis Season 5, and the episodes available online for Warehouse 13. It’s quite good.

  2. Pox permalink
    August 10, 2009 12:49 pm

    DK:
    -H OS, VOA & Violet Hold runs (not a useful drop from any, but I’m not bitter… grumble grumble)
    -Picked up exalted ebon hold flier
    -Tore apart Stormwind while turning in Helcular’s Revenge (a little xroads payback!!) while working on UC rep.
    -Orphan world tour
    -Dropped Titansteel Destroyer to 1200G and Titansteel Spellblade to 1000G on AH *note to self – next time just Auction the MATS!!

    Hunter
    -Ding 68 – Ahhhh Northrend
    -Earned a bucket full of cooking & fishing achievements.

    Warlock
    -Still Collecting dust outside Dal bank since hitting 80

  3. Haavok permalink
    August 10, 2009 5:33 pm

    MOOOO!

    I seemed to have a pretty big weekend with my drood. I’m finally on the questline to farm for the Raven Lord’s mount! So by this weekend we can start running that old heroic 70’s Sethikk Halls day in and day out forever… Or until I get tired of it!

    As for acheivements, Heroic Nexus, Heri. halls of Stone where we also got the Brann Spankin New acheivement, and Besting the Black Dragonflight where I died on the first flame wave but they still pulled it off! I also earned my 100th Raid/Dungeon emblem AND picked up the Safety Dance Acheivement! I guess trees can move when they need to!

    I also started looking at my gearsets and my resto set is definitely ahead with everyhin level 200 or more. It’s tome to start looking at my feral set and use some of these badges on it. I’m 6 badges from a nice tier helm and there is a really cool dodge trinket I’ve been eyeing for a while…. I would like to upgrade my bracers and cloak as well. Guess I’ll have to do a bunch more heroics in the coming weeks.

    On another note, I am also trying out Healbot this week, once I figure out how to customize it, and maybe check out VuhDo as well. I got to see Angus healing in Naxx last night and hope I can find something to help me be as efficient as he was. And I’m not sure he even uses anything other than xperl!

    That’s it from the cow side of things. Hope you all had as much fun!

  4. Haavok permalink
    August 10, 2009 5:39 pm

    Maybe I should post from my laptop when I get home… >.>

    I’m using my phone to make my posts as I’m at work and can’t use the company systems for this, and like I always say ” I can spell, I just can’t type!”. Apparently it gets worse when typing on an iPhone!

    *sigh*

  5. Mike_NJ permalink
    August 11, 2009 8:26 am

    It was Crocolisk fishing daily day yesterday on Argent Dawn…
    And out of 6 characters that did the daily, FIVE got crocolisk pets. (one was a duplicate.)

    It seems the drop rate for the non-com Croc pets has been buffed significantly! YAY! Let’s hope it stays that way.

  6. Jessica permalink
    August 13, 2009 3:42 pm

    Just wanted to drop by again and say I really like your new header!

    Jess

  7. Alan permalink
    September 17, 2009 12:51 pm

    Hey, its the 2nd time i stumbles across this site, so gota leave a comment, lol. I have lots of achievements done in WOTLK, trying to get a proto drake mount atm, so been grinding Heroics with my crew. Btw my toon is Damnum (DK) Tank/DPS on Dentarg server

Leave a Reply

