Skip to content

Torn between two factions

August 14, 2009

♫ Feeling like a fool. Loving both of you is breaking all the rules.♪

Bring on the mudpit.

Bring on the mudpit.

I have a super-duper soft spot for the Children’s Week Orphan quests. Blame it on my age, my gender or my soft heart, but I love taking the little tykes around and I get sniffly when I have to bring them back to the orphanage. I’d have kept Salandria around if I knew she wouldn’t disappear when the week was done.

When 3.2 dropped, Akromah toured with Kekek the Wolvar pup. He was my little furball, so scrappy and fierce. Kind of reminds me of my older dog, Max.

Max, my RL Wolvar.

Max, my RL Wolvar.

I sent Leota out with Roo, the Gorloc. I was predisposed to hate him, because I really don’t like Murlocs and Gorlocs are just about the same thing, right? Wrong. What a sweet little guy. Smart, full of faith, and an unfortunate victim of the Wolvars’ bullying.

After wiping myself up off the floor when I had to return not one but two orphans in the same night, I decided to champion the causes of my little guys.

So tonight Leota opened up the Oracle Dailies and Akromah opened up the Wolvar ones. I’m hoping they hit exalted on the same day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2009 8:17 am

    Good luck! It’s a grind I’ve done twice and one I’m trying to make myself do again, but they do get boring after a while. 😦

    • August 14, 2009 10:19 am

      I figure if I could manage becoming exalted with Sons of Hodir, I could swing some time in the jungle with the big tongues and the puppy-men.

      Then Leota has to start Hodir. Ugh! Does this ever end?

      (No, it doesn’t)

  2. Haavok permalink
    August 14, 2009 2:58 pm

    Yeah… This game should be called the World of Rep-grind!

  3. Pox permalink
    August 14, 2009 5:48 pm

    Luckily I ground… er… grinded??… Oracle rep. early – got a nifty Trident for the level I was then too!!

    I happen to be keeping my fingers crossed for a Murloc hero class!! I’d take a Murloc/Oracle over a Goblin any day! Murgl Murgl Glar Gurgal – FTW

Leave a Reply

