Skip to content

WoW player mouths off in chat, loots EPIC trouble

July 15, 2009
tags:

Greenwood teen in trouble over alleged threat to plane

Hey, trade channel peeps…

Make all the Chuck Norris and Murloc Movie jokes you want in WoW chat, just don’t be an absolute smack and threaten to blow up an airplane. Why?

1) That talk scares people, and you’ll most likely get a nice visit from law enforcement

2) You make the rest of us look crazy by association.

Seriously, that kid must have been born with a foot where his brain should be.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    July 15, 2009 8:11 pm

    HA HA! PWNED!

    Another way to get yourself a visit from law enforcement via internet chat is to threaten suicide. On the messageboard I help moderate, a poster did just that. After some sleuthing and a phone call from our web guy, further down the thread, the kid posted a nasty note that he’d just been visited by the local police.

    Dumb kids are dumb.

  2. Whodaprey? Joodaprey! permalink
    July 15, 2009 9:02 pm

    Wow.. what a fail. “Hey! You give me that dang Betrayer of Humanity or…or… or I’m gunna blow up some plane! That’s right! I have a bomb attached to bottom of the plane resistant to high speed! The event of me recieving said axe will auto turn off the bomb and release it from bottom of the plane… So fork it over! *muahahaha!*… *under breath*: This is totaly gunna work…”

    Embalmo’s #1 Fan,
    ~Jooda

  3. July 15, 2009 9:57 pm

    My favorite part was the standard WoW asshat chat excuse that gets used every time someone gets caught: “Oh, someone hacked my account.”

    Then, he followed it up with the old “I was just testing the response time of the cops.”

    Um, yeah. Me too. I might be an undercover homeland security operative. I have infiltrated WoW to locate terrorists. If you join my guild you can be a secret terrorist fighter as well. So when you see me spamming trade chat, please give me gold to support the war effort.

  4. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    July 16, 2009 8:14 am

    “give me gold to support the war effort”

    If you don’t give me gold, the Alliance wins.

Leave a comment